About Us

Volunteer Leadership

The Golden West Chapter’s Board of Directors and Advisory Trustees are deeply passionate about our mission and vision. We are extremely grateful to these committed volunteers, who throughout the year, generously share their significant gifts of time, expertise, leadership, compassion, and funding. We appreciate these dedicated volunteers for who they are and what they do to support the ALS community, and to fuel the mission of the Golden West Chapter.


Patty Schimbor IMG 7966

Patricia Schimbor, Esq.

Board Chair
Stacy Inman

Stacy Inman, Esq.

Board Vice Chair

Jared Gill Headshot

Jared Gill

Board Secretary
Jan Medusky IMG 7941

Jan Medusky

Board Treasurer
Sue Morris

Susan Morris


Board of Directors

David Kragg

David W. Cragg

Linda Della

Linda Della

Bruce Friedricks

Bruce Friedricks

Gary Galerne

Gary Galerne

Jonathan S. Katz, MD

Jonathan Katz, MD

Michelle Newman

Michele Newman

Kathleen Rasmussen

Kathleen Rasmussen

Aubrey Rupinta

Aubrey Rupinta, Esq.

Shae Selix

Shae Selix

Pranjal Shah

Pranjal Shah

Kathy Shawver Maffei

Kathy Shawver Maffei

Simon Wise 2

Simon Wise

Advisory Trustees

Julianne Angel

Lorraine Barth

John Chino

Kenneth Conner

Jeff Conway

Bryan Dierling

Carol Anne Econn

Joanne "Cookie" Fujio

Robert Hammer

Bruce Jugan

John P. Krave, Esq

Peter Landecker

Robert Lietzke

Miles McConnell

Victoria "Nohea" Nakaahiki

Dan Navarro

Timothy Noonan

P.J. Ochlan

Chris Olsen, MD

Dean Rasmussen

Ron Ruma

Richard Smith, MD

Philip P. Thomas

Cameron C. Ward. Esq

Lucy Wedemeyer

I.H. Sutnick

Chapter Staff Leadership

Fred Fisher, MSW, LCSW
President & CEO

Sheri Strahl, MPH, MBA
Chief Operating Officer

Asher Garfinkel
Vice President of Community Outreach

Cherryl Goldstein, J.D.
Vice President of Development

Audra Hindes, MSEd
Vice President of Care Services